Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®

Art and Design Commons

Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®

Articles 1 - 12 of 12

Full-Text Articles in Art and Design

Amsterdam Canals: Prinsengracht, Joy Prichard Apr 2018

Amsterdam Canals: Prinsengracht, Joy Prichard

Cedarville Review

Oil on stretched canvas,

16 x 18


A Mother's Countenance, Adrienne M. Krater Apr 2018

A Mother's Countenance, Adrienne M. Krater

Cedarville Review

No abstract provided.


Fruitless Endeavors, Alex St. Onge Apr 2018

Fruitless Endeavors, Alex St. Onge

Cedarville Review

Man waits for a fish to bite on Raystown Lake.


Cedarville Review Artist Spotlight: Zach Benson, Abigail C. Wisser, Zachariah Benson Apr 2018

Cedarville Review Artist Spotlight: Zach Benson, Abigail C. Wisser, Zachariah Benson

Cedarville Review

No abstract provided.


Winter's Pleasure In Days Gone Past, Sarah E. Pennington Apr 2018

Winter's Pleasure In Days Gone Past, Sarah E. Pennington

Cedarville Review

This photo, taken at White Sulphur Springs' Harrison House, both recalls the spirit of winters long past and presents the reality and wistfulness of the present day.


A Day On The Lake, Miranda L. Dyson Apr 2018

A Day On The Lake, Miranda L. Dyson

Cedarville Review

This linocut print shows a scene of a boat outing. Three shades of blue ink were used, on this 22"x28" print.


A Christian Response To Art And Literature: A Very Short Guide To Images And Texts, Andrew Graff Apr 2018

A Christian Response To Art And Literature: A Very Short Guide To Images And Texts, Andrew Graff

Cedarville Review

No abstract provided.


Betta, Joy Prichard Apr 2018

Betta, Joy Prichard

Cedarville Review

Drypoint print, printmaking


The Viewer, Savannah L. Hart Apr 2018

The Viewer, Savannah L. Hart

Cedarville Review

The assignment was to make a piece fully based on color. I knew right away that I wanted my viewers to somehow wear color, be bathed in it, not just observe it. The viewer does not know what the piece is or how to interact with it until instructed to insert their hand and squeeze the overhead forms at their choosing.

The piece became a way to honor my fellow creatives: whenever my hands look like this, it is because I have been creating. My art classmates were my first participants, and I got to dress their hands in this ...


Fantine, Meredith J. Hinks Apr 2018

Fantine, Meredith J. Hinks

Cedarville Review

"Great grief is a divine and terrible radiance which transfigures the wretched. At that moment, Fantine had again become beautiful." -- Victor Hugo, Les Miserables

Graphite on paper


Drifting Minds, Alex St. Onge Apr 2018

Drifting Minds, Alex St. Onge

Cedarville Review

Two float side-by-side in Raystown Lake, Pennsylvania.


Dipped In Truth, Adrienne M. Krater Apr 2018

Dipped In Truth, Adrienne M. Krater

Cedarville Review

No abstract provided.